Home

Teraflex shocks review

Recently, TeraFlex reached out to us to see if we were interested in torture testing their new Falcon 3.1 shocks. Of course we said yes! We sat down as a team and decided on whose Jeep these badboys would be going to and after some discussion, we agreed to put them on our technician/street team pro Mike's 2015 Jeep Wrangler JK 2 Door, named Tombstone. Here is his initial review on install and. Just installed the Metalcloak Gamechanger, Teraflex 2.5 springs, and 3.3 Falcon adjustable shocks. I was super excited to improve my ride, based on all the rave reviews. I heard such things as My Jeep now drives like a luxury SUV, and I love hitting speed bumps now, I can barely feel them... TeraFlex ST3 Overview. The ST3, or street and trail, is a road-biased system that gives exceptional capability off-road for 90% of drivers. The limitations to maximum flex are stock control arms and factory rubber bushings. These are the exact same components that help retain the factory ride and handling. What the system does really well is it. Teraflex 9550 VS Bilstein 5100 One of my 4DR JK's has the 2.5 TF coils with the 9550 TF Shocks, my other 4DR has the 2.5 TF coils with the 5100 Bilstein shocks. The TF coil and shock combo feels better, considering that TF has the shocks valved specifically for there spring rate would be my guess

Teraflex 4 Suspension Lift Kit - Reviews. 3) Offset upper seating coil on front springs causes numerous interference problems. Tera extends front control arms nearly 1 1/2 in order to accommodate, this but does not solve the basic design flaw and introduces other issues. 4) Sway bar links are poor, cheap design jrussblues. I wanted to share my own personal review of the teraflex 2.5 coil spring lift as I find it hard to find all of the info on some of their products from users online. I have had this kit on for about two weeks and will be parting with it soon to move to the next stage of lift. I will break this down into a couple of subcategories to. Shocks: None of the kits in today's comparison include shocks. Each company offers house-branded or third-party standard or long-travel shocks as an option. For Teraflex, that's a pair of Fox options headlining the available options, with a twin-tube design serving as an economic back-up Recommended Teraflex Suspension Kits to Buy. Do you want to learn more about Teraflex? Here are the top offers! Teraflex 1351500 Lift Kit. Our first pick is a simple and yet highly effective lifting kit. Undoubtedly, its simplicity is one of its best feats, as it makes up for easy installation and pleasant results upon testing

Teraflex 3T: Date: Feb 13, 2005: Reviewer: A JeepReviews.com User from (Hopkinsville, KY) This kit is great. I got the kit and I opted to go with the DT3000 shocks and I couldnt be happier. Great kit, easy installation, and a very affordable price. This review is the subjective opinion of a JeepReviews user and not of JeepReviews.com. teraflex. Replaced our factory shocks with these after we installed TeraFlex's lift level kit. Instructions are super easy to follow. Some reviews say that the one side is a pain to get to but once again READ THE INSTRUCTIONS, followed them to the t and the shocks came out and I was done in about 30 to 45 minutes for all four

Falcon Shocks for Tacoma by TeraFlex - new suspension options for 2016+ Discussion in ' 3rd Gen. Tacomas (2016+) ' started by tow-coma , Feb 1, 2018 . Post Repl Teraflex Jeep Wrangler JK 4-Door Unlimited 2.5″ Suspension Lift This 2.5 lift kit may look simple, but its simplicity is, without a doubt, one of its best traits. It's perfect for those drivers that need the components at an affordable price, and the results provided make this kit one of the wisest investments many could make

TeraFlex Falcon 3.1 Shocks Review - Offroad Elements, Inc

I couldnt find any decent video reviews prior to buying the falcon shocks. So I decided to make a review of my opinion of the Falcon 2.1 series shocks by Ter.. After drooling over the videos we've seen of these sexy looking shocks for the last few months we were thrilled to learn Teraflex would be sending out a set of their Falcon Series 3.3 Fast Adjust Piggyback Shocks & Nexus EF 2.1 Stabilizer for our review & use on King Wanderer.Before we get started, check out this video from Teraflex so you can familiarize yourself with all things Falcon Series 3 TeraFlex is a manufacturer of premium suspension systems, body armor, heavy duty axles and performance shocks for the Jeep Wrangler. TeraFlex has been professionally involved with Jeeps since the 1950s, and our experience allows us the ability to make Jeeps perform their best. Since the beginning, a constant flow of new, unique and innovative products has made our line what it is today. TeraFlex builds each shock in-house and they can be sent back for service, rebuilding (if necessary), and come with a three-year warranty. One of our main concerns was the ability for the shocks to survive the Canadian climate

Teraflex's lift is available with a rebranded twin-tube design but, were I to go the Teraflex (or Metalcloak) route, I'd bypass these for the stronger design and better cooling of either a set of standard Bilstein 5100s or Fox 2.0 performance shocks Shop These Teraflex 9550 VSS Shocks: https://terrain.jp/2xaq0QnSubscribe for Daily Jeep Videos: http://terrain.jp/SubscribeXTytReady to up your Jeep Wrangler.. Review & Install - Teraflex 9550 VSS Front and Rear Shock Absorbers for 2.50-Inch Lift Video Call a Wrangler Enthusiast at 1-877-870-8556 M-F 8:30A-11P, Sat-Sun 8:30A-9

Review of Teraflex 3

TeraFlex ST3 Suspension - On Road Review 4WAA

1 Reviews for TeraFlex 1980200 - TeraFlex Tuned Fox Shock Kits See All Reviews. 5. out of 5. See All 1 Reviews. 5 . 4 (0) 3 (0) 2 (0) 1 (0) Great Product by Fox Racing. 12/22/2015 Summit Racing Verified Purchase. TMI-1980200. I couldn't ask for anything more than the quality and ride of these shocks. Upgraded from RE shocks and there is a huge. Details. This TeraFlex 3 Sport S/T3 Suspension System with everyone in mind. This kit is an all inclusive system. This kit provides us with tremendous capability, performance, and dependability. With the 3 lift, sport flexarm, and the speedbump bumpstops this is a complete suspension upgrade Jeep JK 2 Door 4 Inch Lift Suspension System w/ 8 Alpine Flexarms Track Bar and 9550 VSS Shocks 07-18 Wrangler JK TeraFlex Suspension Lift Kit (0) Reviews: Write first review

Replace the rear with the Teraflex and it was a dramatic difference. Once I replaced the front it was remarkably smooth on pavement. This is my DD so I don't want to be in pain just to have a really good off-road suspension. Very happy with it. Replace a ProComp set which I'll never go back to (shock snapped right out of the bracket) Product Review on Elka / Teraflex Kits Home / Product Review on Elka / Teraflex Kits Elka Suspension, a long time manufacturer of performance ATV products has recently turned their sights onto the Jeep JK Wrangler and, with the help of TeraFlex, has developed a high quality reservoir shock made specifically for it

Based in Murray Utah, Teraflex the company was established in 1996 although the folks within the company have been professionally working on and around Jeeps since the 1950's. St. George is close to Moab which is the perfect proving grounds for them to be out testing the latest and greatest in their suspension technology TeraFlex 6 Long Arm Review. Jump to Latest Follow 1 - 11 of 11 Posts TF 1 spacers along with the factory isolators in rear, and the TF 9550 6 shocks front and rear. I have had the kit installed now for well over 2 ½ years and have put almost 40,000 miles on it. I have run several trails, some of which I am sure I wouldn't have. Another distinguishing factor of the Fox 2.0 is its ability to be rebuildable and rechargeable (nitrogen gas), this makes any Fox shock a lifetime shock that can last the life of any vehicle. Along with the benefits of the Fox 2.0 over Bilstein 5100, comes a big price difference. Typical Fox sets are in the $500-600 / set range, while Bilstein. Monroe vs Bilstein shocks:Sensatrac vs Bilstein 4600 HD vs Monroe Reflex. Monroe tries to compete with Bilstein's nitrogen gas, monotube shocks with two lines: First, Monroe Reflex shocks. Second, the Monroe Sensatrac a.k.a. Load-Adjust ( check their price) Both fail to live up to the benchmark of higher-end Bilsteins The following TeraFlex Extended Steel Braided Brake Lines were used on our Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited with 2.5-inch suspension lift: Part# 4353310 - JK 26 Front (pair) Part# 4350310 - JK 30.

Billstein 5100 vs TeraFlex 9550 shocks JKOwners Foru

TeraFlex Falcon Bolt-On Rear Shock Skid Plate Kit; Wrangler JK. $95.99. FREE Shipping! Added Protection for Falcon Shocks. Works w/ Series 2 & 3 Falcon Shocks. Constructed from 1/4 Cold Rolled Steel. 100% Bolt-On Installation w/ No Modification. Requires Wheels w/ 4.75 Backspace or Less The Rancho RS5000s are finest available shocks on the market, which will transform the way your Jeep Wrangler drives. It was very tough to choose first and second place on this review because they provide similar performance to the Bilstein shocks. The shocks have an impressive 10-stage velocity sensitive valving, which is a fancy way of saying they can be used in any road condition and give. Teraflex Falcon Series 3.3 Adjustable Piggyback Front & Rear Shock Absorber Kit for 1.5-2.5 Lift. Part no: TF-03-01-33-400-002. $1,549.99. Price match guarantee. Add to Cart

Your TeraFlex Shock Absorbers source with low prices and FREE shipping on orders over $99*. Give your Jeep or Truck exactly what it needs with industry leading products and expertise at 4WD.com. We will provide you with best prices on top name brands TeraFlex Suspension Kits. Since 1996, TeraFlex Suspension has been a leader in the off-road community by producing premium suspension and driveline products for the aftermarket Jeep community. TeraFlex Suspension is continually updating its selection of lifts and accessories for your aftermarket Jeep build. Get yours today! The selected bolt. I spoke with Teraflex and the kit they sell with the 1 1/4 lift blocks comes with longer shocks, So they do sell 2 different length shocks for the rear of the Tacoma. So 8 inch travel and I believe just over 9 inch travel rear shocks. Anderson5290, Dec 11, 2018

Teraflex Suspension - 4-inch Lift Kit Reviews

2.5 Sport S/T2 Suspension System without Shocks for 2018-2021 Wrangler JL These all-inclusive TeraFlex Sport ST (Street & Trail) Suspensions Systems deliver true street & trail (ST) performance and capability in a dependable and maintenance-free package Since 1996, TeraFlex Suspension has been a leader in the off-road community by producing premium suspension and driveline products for the aftermarket Jeep community. TeraFlex Suspension is continually updating its selection of lifts and accessories for your aftermarket Jeep build. Get your TeraFlex Suspension at Custom Offsets! Suspension Lifts

TeraFlex 1553800 - TeraFlex Shock Extensions TMI-1553800. Not Yet Reviewed. Part Number: TMI-1553800 Estimated Ship Date To this day, TeraFlex has a stronghold in the Jeep marketplace, and their parts are definitely worth looking into. New Shocks and Suspension It is likely time to look into new struts and shocks once the old ones have around 50,000 miles on them. TeraFlex also manufactures a shock lift kit in case you want to give your Jeep a slight boost

teraflex 2.5 coil spring lift review Jeep Wrangler Foru

  1. Teraflex 1451400 Suspension Lift Kit review + price + specs TeraFlex Jeep Lift Kits Suspension parts including the 1 5 Spacer Lift Kit for the 97 06 Jeep Wrangler TJ to the Advanced 4 07 14 Jeep Wrangler JK Lift Kit The 3 TeraFlex lift will give you increased off road articulation for moderate trails The three inch kit is perfect for running up to 35 tires TERAFLEX PRO LCG Low Center Gravity.
  2. TeraFlex axles are covered by the TeraFlex Inc. 12-month warranty to be free of defects in materials and workmanship from date purchased. All Falcon Shocks are warrantied to a period of three years from the original date of purchase. Upon verification, TeraFlex Inc. will repair or replace the shock absorber at no cost
  3. Teraflex JKU 4-Door: 4 Lift Suspension System w/ 8 Alpine Flexarms, Track Bar, & 9550 VSS Shocks. 2684. Free shipping to the lower 48
  4. Add to Cart. See Details. 9550 VSS Steering Stabilizer Stock Tie Rod (0-6 Inch Lift) For Jeep JL/JT TeraFlex. Steering Stabilizer. (0) Reviews: Write first review. Description: Steering Stabilizer. Item #: 1514001. Condition: New. Price: $69.99
  5. TeraFlex® - Our Product Review TeraFlex® - Comparison TeraFlex® - Information TeraFlex® - FAQ TeraFlex® - Catalogs Made In USA Teraflex Authorized Dealer $162.99 - $7,004.99 In Stock - Ships in 24 to 48 hr
  6. Product Media. Suspension. Shocks. Shocks > Teraflex Falcon Series 3.3 Adjustable Piggyback Shocks Front & Rear Kit 3-4.5in Lift - JK 4DR. Teraflex Falcon Series 3.3 Adjustable Piggyback Shocks Front & Rear Kit 3-4.5in Lift. JK 4DR. Read 3 Reviews | Q&A. Part # 03-01-33-400-253. $ 1549.99

Suspension comparison: Teraflex vs

  1. Description: The TeraFlex 4 JK suspension system gives you everything that you need to tackle some serious trails. This system includes a 4 lift kit, shocks, lower FlexArms and upper FlexArms, front sway bar disconnects, rear track bar bracket, bump stops and all necessary hardware
  2. Teraflex JT: 4.5 Coil Spring Base Lift Kit - No Shocks 1366000 Be the first to review this product The product images shown are for illustration purposes only and may not be an exact representation of the product
  3. TeraFlex. Suspension Lifts. If you're looking to get superior performance, good ride, and the best quality suspension, the TeraFlex Suspension Lifts will be perfect for you! Give your ride a more aggressive look while improving handling and performance. Whether you like putting your vehicle to the test, or just want to change your ride height.

Rubicon Express vs. Teraflex Comparison in July 202

  1. SKU. 69-6828. Starting at $91 /mo with Affirm. Prequalify now. Write a review. 2018-2021 Jeep JL Wrangler Coil Spring Lift Kit with TeraFlex 9550 Shocks. Includes 4 linear design coil springs with increased spring rates. Allows for up to 37 tall tires on JL Rubicon. Allows for up to 35 tall tires on Sahara/Sport
  2. Purchase this TeraFlex 2-1/2 Performance Spacer Lift Kit Without Shocks for your 2020-2021 Jeep JT Gladiator from CJ Pony Parts. This Kit is the most economical way to fit larger tires and increase ground clearance on your rig with little modifications
  3. TeraFlex Suspension Kits. Teraflex is primarily a manufacturer of Jeep Wrangler suspension products and if you talk to any Jeep enthusiast, you'll definitely hear Teraflex come up in the conversation. They've been producing their fantastic products since 1996 and have become a staple in the Jeep community. Get yours today

Teraflex 1352002 Suspension Lift Kit. $570.99. $570.99. slide 1 of 2, active. slide 2 of 2, Activate to move to this slide. TeraFlex 1351002 2.5 Lift Kit No Shocks/Shock Extensions for 07-18 Jeep 2-Dr JK Teraflex 1352000 Lift Kit Teraflex 2.5 Lift Suspension with Shocks 1251002 Teraflex 1351502 Lift Kit TeraFlex 4997191 Jeep JK CB Antenna. TeraFlex suspension systems provide reduced noise, vibration, and harshness (NVH) compared to other kits. The Alpine CT3 Suspension System is the best of both worlds! Falcon shocks and TeraFlex coil springs have been designed to work together to improve both compression and rebound for optimal vehicle stability TeraFlex 4 Lift Kit w/ 9550 Shocks & Trackbar- 4 Door (Wrangler JK 2007-2018) 4 Inch Lift Kit with Shocks and Trackbar for JK 4 Door The TeraFlex 4 Lift Kit with Shocks and Trackbar is designed for you to tackle some serious trails in your Jeep Wrangler JK 4 Door. The properly developed suspension geometry, roll center and load..

Votre vendeur officiel TeraFlex Suspension et Falcon Shocks pour la Suisse. La majorité des produits sont vendus avec attestation CH. Willkommen auf der Facebook-Seite von TeraFlex Suspension Swiss. Ihr offizieller Händler TeraFlex Suspension und Falcon Shocks für die Schweiz. Die meisten Produkte werden mit dem Zertifikat CH verkauft TeraFlex has lift kits that can provide up to a 6'' lift. A bigger lift will let you tackle off-road obstacles with ease, but the higher center of gravity can reduce stability. Some TeraFlex lift kits come with or without shocks. All kits will contain the hardware needed to complete the installation Price: $13.29. Qty: Add to Cart. See Details. Front Adjustable S/T Swaybar Link Rod End Left Hand Thread TeraFlex. Sway Bar End Links. (0) Reviews: Write first review. Description: This S/T sway bar link replacement rod end fits the S/T sway bar center link and has a left hand thread 1/2 inch x 20 shank The all-inclusive TeraFlex Sport ST (Street Trail) Suspensions Systems deliver performance and capability in a dependable and maintenance-free package. At home on the most extreme trails or around town, the 4.5 Sport ST4 Suspension System builds on the 3.5 lift Sport ST3 by adding taller coil springs, a revised front track bar bracket, an.

Teraflex Suspension Reviews - 3-inch Lift Kit

Save: $8.64. Qty: Add to Cart. See Details. No Image Available. Teraflex 1467125 JK SpeedBump 1.25 Front Lower Bumpstop Pad Kit 1 Pair. (0) Reviews: Write first review. Description: Buy this Teraflex 1467125 JK SpeedBump 1.25 Front Lower Bumpstop Pad Kit 1 Pair at BumperSuperstore.com for the lowest online price TeraFlex Falcon Series 3.1 Piggyback Shock Video. TeraFlex - JK Falcon Series 3.1 Piggyback Front & Rear Shock Absorber Kit. The Falcon Series 3.1 piggyback shock is designed and engineered to deliver race inspired performance and handling while exclusively built to the specific requirements of the Jeep Wrangler The Teraflex Lift Kit comes with 2.5-inch lift coil springs, a heavy duty rear trackbar axle bracket, rear swaybar links and bump stop extensions. Hardware is included. On 2012 and newer Jeeps, exhaust spacers or another exhaust modification might be required to ensure correct driveshaft clearance if your Jeep's front extended shock length. These all-inclusive TeraFlex Sport ST (Street & Trail) Suspensions Systems deliver true street & trail (ST) performance and capability in a dependable and maintenance-free package. Developed for the Jeep enthusiast looking for a stable highway commute and JL 2dr: 2.5 Sport ST2 Suspension System - No Shocks. Be the first to review this. The TeraFlex 4 Alpine CT4 Long Arm Suspension System is developed for the off-roader craving trails and rocks as well as highway control in a no-compromise package. The Alpine CT4 full suspension adjustability no matter the terrain

BDS NX2 Nitro Series Shock Each

Apr 12, 2017. #1. So for those of you that are in the market for new shocks, here's my take on the new Falcon 3.3 shocks after having them installed for a week. My Mopar Stage III lift (now the Teraflex S/T3) came with FOX 2.0's specifically tuned for the Jeep JK. I had no complaints about the FOX shocks, but nearing 60k on them they were. JeepForum.com > Reviews > Suspension > Complete Lift Kits > Teraflex JK Wrangler 3 Lift Kit with shocks Teraflex JK Wrangler 3 Lift Kit with shocks Reviews, Ratings, Specs & Prices Review Categorie Colorado, USA. Aug 15, 2019. #20. Jerry Bransford said: They're a no-name shock with Tera's name on a decal on them. No telling who made them. I'm no fan of anything Teraflex rebadges with their name, they generally buy from the lowest bidder who claims they're the right shocks for the TJ.. Now this is a quality review, these are definitly on ym list but this review may have swayed me from the 3.1 to the 3.3... I hope these work well with my OME 4 springs and the Teraflex SpeedBumps... All i can say, is after 10+ years of using OME, i can say their shocks are no longer the super plush amazing shocks they used to be..

We ordered a set of the 0-3 inch TeraFlex Sway Bar Quick Disconnects (Part# 1753010) for Brian's Jeep since he has a 2.5-inch suspension lift already installed. INSTAL The study Teraflex cast steel knuckle will accept a larger diameter tie rod end too which then allows for you to add a tie rod and drag link that are heavier duty as well. This high steer system was designed to originally be used with the Teraflex best of the best suspension system for the Jeep Wrangler TJ - the MAX-LCG

So, in this post, we'll talk about the Teraflex Sport 8 Flexarm Kit for Jeep JK. With it, you'll get a set of front and rear arms for a 2.5-/3-inch lift. Join me, and let's take a quick look at its pros, cons, standout features, and more. Teraflex Sport 8 Flexarm Kit for Jeep J Best Shocks for Jeep JK Reviews. 1. Bilstein 5100. I'm going to start my review with Bilstein 5100 shock absorbers since these are among the best shocks for Jeep JK (2007-2015) and not only. The fact is that the manufacturer produces lots of details and components for such well-known brands as Mercedes, BMW, Ferrari, etc Teraflex's Falcon shock systems have a 2.25 shock body, which is a step up in oil volume and piston size compared to competing shock options. The digressive piston within these shocks means significant improvement in handling on the roads while loaded or unloaded, along with off-road capabilities that keep the tires planted in hard terrain 2.5 Suspension Lift Kit w/ 9550 Shocks for Wrangler JK. This TeraFlex 2.5 Suspension lift kit is a wicked easy kit made for the zero-frills four wheeler. Great for all-day road drivers. With this kit you can run up to a 35 tire aftermarket wheels with 4.5 backspacing or less are required. Fits all Wrangler models The 3 TeraFlex lift will give you increased off road articulation for moderate trails. The three inch kit is perfect for running up to 35 tires. This gives the JK a very balanced look and fills out the wheel wells. The three inch kit includes springs, bumpstops, rear swaybar link extension, and front swaybar quick disconnects. Keywords.

ICON RXT Suspension Long Term Review – Shock SurplusTeraFlex CB Antenna Mount - Right hand | 1912092TeraFlex JK High Steer Knuckle Kit | 4390870

Falcon Shocks - The new benchmark in Jeep and pickup shock design. falcon@teraflex.com. 5630 W. Dannon Way. West Jordan, UT 84081. Tel: 385-492-5200. Fax: 801-713-2313. The kit comes with spacer, bumpstops, swaybar links and shock absorbers. TeraFlex 3 Lift Kit with Shocks. Designed for the 2007 and 2008 Jeep Wrangler & Wrangler Unlimited JK. The 3� TeraFlex lift will give you increased off road articulation for moderate trails. The three inch kit is perfect for running up to 35� tires TeraFlex - JK 2.5-4 9550 VSS Shock Set. We created an exceptional shock absorber designed and developed specifically for Jeep® vehicles. This means you get the best extreme off-road performance and unequaled highway ride because it is designed specifically for your Jeep®. You will find premium-quality rubber bushings with Jeep® specific. Rock Krawler Shocks Review. Rock Krawler is owned by Pure Performance which also offers these same shocks under their Prodigy label. Both companies are best known for their popular truck and Jeep lift kits. They introduced their own line of coilovers and bypass shocks in 2009 as an optional upgrade for their lift kits TeraFlex - JK Falcon Series 2.1 Monotube Front & Rear Shock Absorber Kit. The Falcon Series 2.1 monotube shock is designed to deliver the performance and handling requirements of the Jeep Wrangler in a compact and affordable package. The shock features an increase in stability and ride quality while maintaining comfort, perfect for daily driven.